Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Robert Brough b 1806 Birmingham

Hello fellow researchers,
    I wonder if anyone has any thoughts on whether I have found the correct Robert Brough on the 1841 census...& more importantly WHERE did Robert disappear to after the 1841 census???

ROBERT BROUGH b Birmingham 1806 to WILLIAM & ANN BROUGH (There were other children) This family lived in THORP ST Birmingham. Ann died in 1834 aged 67 years. William was a Tailor by trade. He is not living in Thorp Street in 1841, although he was living there when he died in 1847 aged 75 years.

There is a marriage 01/11/1839 in Edgbaston ROBERT BROUGH & ELIZABETH HARBRIDGE.

1841 Census: Webheath, Bromsgrove, Worcs: Piece 1198: Book 17: Folio 21: Page 3:

ROBERT BROUGH, 30, "Taylor" (not born in County) Note: I know the ages are off by a few years, but then it usually is on the 1841.!
    Elizabeth Brough,30. (born in County)
    William Brough, 60, Ind (Not born in County)

And that is the 1st & last sighting of Robert & Elizabeth....where did they go? I really would appreciate any & all help with this couple. Thank you.

Margaret.
    Last edited by skylark; 29-03-14, 13:26.
    Family Names : HALE, GREEN, BROUGH, HARRIS, FARMER, REEVES, MINCHIN, CORNISH, WARD.

Mmmm! Thing is I have details of his baptism & he was born in 1806...baptised in 1807 @ St Martin's church Birmingham. So the age does not fit sadly. I wondered whether Robert & Elizabeth emigrated somewhere?

Thank you for looking Val.
    Margaret.
    Family Names : HALE, GREEN, BROUGH, HARRIS, FARMER, REEVES, MINCHIN, CORNISH, WARD.

Comment

ah just noticed was Robert a Tailor ?

Comment

Could this be your Robert in 1839

Paul

Comment

think she has them in 1841 Paul ?

Comment