Newspaper report for Coroner's inquest Manchester

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newspaper report for Coroner's inquest Manchester

I have a death cert for Robert Lloyd age 45 died from a scald informant is Coroner Jas Chap(man) of the Borough of Manchester and he died at the Infirmary, Robert Lloyd, Engineer of No10 Pos........ Square, Hulme 30th Oct 1840.

I have searched the newspapers but not found anything but I am not very experienced at using the site from the library (gale)

any help appreciated

Edna
    Last edited by clematised; 20-07-13, 22:06.

Nothing coming up for the name in Manchester in 1840 on the newspaper archive website that I can see I'm afraid.
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/50125734@N06/

Joseph Goulson 1701-1780
    My sledging hammer lies declined, my bellows too have lost their wind
    My fire's extinct, my forge decay'd, and in the dust my vice is laid

Comment

Thanks for looking glen there are no coroner records for that time period as they were destroyed so I am told.
      I think my only hope is the newspapers but its a bit hit and miss

Edna

Comment

I can't find anything for Robert Lloyd Lancashire 1840/41 - sorry.

Jay
        Janet in Yorkshire

Genealogists never die - they just swap places in the family tree

Comment

Thanks for trying Jay, I am now at a brick wall here as I have no wife or parents for him so this was my last hope

Edna

Comment

As a thought maybe he isn't indexed (though they seem to be pretty good on that side of things), I wonder if there is a way of searching through an entire paper? A real long shot I know but I only used his name and Manchester as search criteria.
            http://www.flickr.com/photos/50125734@N06/

Joseph Goulson 1701-1780
            My sledging hammer lies declined, my bellows too have lost their wind
            My fire's extinct, my forge decay'd, and in the dust my vice is laid

Comment