Henry Murphy

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Henry Murphy

Hi , I am new to Family Tree Forum. I am actively seeking information on my Great Grandfather Henry Murphy. He was a merchant seaman born in Cork Ireland about 1850. He sailed mostly around the British isles. Last record I have of him was on board the SS Killarney which was anchored in Cork on the census night of 1901. He was a widower at the time and probably living on ships all of the time. I have no idea where he went after 1901 and cannot find any record of his death. Obviously it is quite possible that he could have died at sea or in some port other than Cork. I would appreciate any pointers as to where I could enquire. Thanks for any help.

there are a few Henry Murphy deaths born abt 1850 on Ancestry but I am not any good at Irish place names so not sure how far from Cork
    Last edited by Guest; 19-07-13, 19:35.

Comment

Hello Tom and welcome to the forum :smilee:

do you subscribe to any sites at all Ancestry/Findmypast/Genealogist?

can you give a link or details for the 1901 census that you have please.

you mention that you are looking for information on Henry, do you have him in census returns? do you know when/where he married.. what type of information are you after, if you could give us some indication that would be great, and also what type of info you have already [so we don't duplicate the findings]
      Julie
      They're coming to take me away haha hee hee..........

.......I find dead people

Comment