Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for info about Allan Thomas Dale

Hi

I'm posting from Oz and I'm rather new at this. I'm doing family research and wondered if anyone knew anything about Allan Thomas Dale. Born in Bream, Monmouthshire in 1916 and died in Cheshire in 1989. Death registered in Congleton.

His parents were William Alan Dale and Edith May Dale, nee Preest. He had three sisters, Phyllis May (married name I think Norris), Winifred Edith Roper and Irene Gothard, then Mclellan.

We think he served in the Gloucestershire Regiment during World War Two and was a collier like his father William.

Maybe had a son called Allan William? I can't seem to make a firm connection on that one.

I know it's not much to go on, but he's proving a bit elusive to track down from this side of the world.

I'd be grateful for any pointing in the right direction and any clues.

Thanks

Felix :o

William and Edith married in Monmouth in 1912 (Jul-Sep). Are you looking to go backwards or forwards from what you already know ?

There is a birth in Monmouth of Edith May PREEST in Oct-Dec 1897, which (if that is her) means she would have been only 14 at the time of the marriage ...it would be interesting to see what the marriage certificate gives as her age.
    Last edited by AntonyM; 09-07-13, 13:55.
    Retired professional researcher, and ex- deputy registrar, now based in Worcestershire. Happy to give any help or advice I can ( especially on matters of civil registration) - contact via PM or my website www.chalfontresearch.co.uk
    Follow me on Twittter @ChalfontR

Comment

Hi

I'm looking to go forwards right now. To see if and who Allan Thomas Dale married and what he did for a living if I can. Get some sort of picture of his life.