Hopefully I don’t confuse anyone although I’m pretty confused myself.....
I have recently got FTM 2012 and it’s Synced to my public tree (I’ll call it tree A) on Ancestry.
I have now decided I want to have two trees (tree A & B) as there are some photos etc of deceased people that I have been given but have been asked not to pass on - even to other family members. But I want to be able to add them to my tree (tree B) so I can view them attached to the people concerned. Tree B would be set to private and also not show up on the search index so I could add the sensitive information and it only be seen by me, but tree A would still be public (without the sensitive information) as there is a lot of information that may be useful to other family members and already has family members invited to it...
Is there anyway I can duplicate the tree I have now but still have them (or at least one of them) be able to link between FTM and Ancestry.....Is there any way to make this possible?
I read that once un-linked, the tree can’t be re-linked to your FamilyTree Maker tree. So I am worried that even if I change the name I won’t be able to link tree B - as it would have already have been linked but with a different name.
Thank you for any help offered