Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can anyone help?

Hi to you all.
    My name is Brenda and i have been researching my family tree(Bickers) for the past six years now but have hit a brick wall and need help to move on. I live in Portsmouth but my Bickers family lived in Suffolk and so find it difficult to gather further information.
    My problem is trying to find the right father for my ggggrandfather Charles Bickers b1814 in Theberton Suffolk. Charles married Sarah Rooke in Middleton Suffolk on 4th march 1838,and on the marriage certificate states that his father was Thomas Bicker.
    I have looked in the IGI Index and found that Charles parents were Thomsas Bicker and Mary ann Clarke, unfortunatley it does not give me any more details about them.
    I need to find out which Thomas this was as there seems to be a couple of possibilities.
    Who do i contact and where do i go for a possible lookup?
    Is the IGI Index a reliable source?
    Can anyone suggest what my next move should be?
    This my first time on this site so please forgive me if i seem a little vague.
    Brenda

Hello Brenda,

I am going to move this thread over to the Research Q&As forum where our members will offer to help. Welcome to the forum as well
    Julie
    They're coming to take me away haha hee hee..........

.......I find dead people

Comment

Hi Julie
      Thanks so much,it's just taken me a few mins to find out how to read you reply,hope i get the hang of this.Brenda

Comment

There's a tree on Ancestry with this family. Unless it's yours.

Wendy

PLEASE SCAN AT 300-600 DPI FOR RESTORATION PURPOSES. THANK YOU!

Comment

The record of baptism you have found is an extracted one so it's possible there is a bit more information to be had if Thomas's occupation was added to the record and hopefully it matches with the marriage record info.